Binsey Meadow, Oxford

Home Forums Questing Does Anyone Know…? Binsey Meadow, Oxford

This topic contains 0 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  imported_Vyxen 18 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

Hello all

Just signed up and thought I would introduce myself and ask a question if I may?

Well, I’m an Engineer by trade based in Oxfordshire. But by night I am a Priestess. (Actually by day and night really, I see Priestessing as my ‘real’ job).

I was reading Andrew’s interview, in that he refers to Binsey Meadow being ‘active’ (I presume in the sense that there are groups in that area). I was wondering if any one has any more information to hand on this. Being so close I am very curious and I do have a few contacts in the Oxford City area.

Cheers for your help

Vicky

Hi Vicky,

When Andy uses the description ‘active’ it can mean many different things, ie,

a, the place itself is very psychically strong or,
    b, that many people visit the place with esoteric motives or,
    c, that the location keeps popping up in peoples dreams or psychic readings etc

Also, if there are people going there regularly for ritualistic purposes, they neednt live in the area; they could come from hundreds of miles away… depends how big their ‘scheme’ is.